Public Reporting

ACO Public Reporting

In accordance with guidelines set in place by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, our ACO — the HealthCare Partners of the North Country — makes the following performance data available to the public:

public reportingACO Name and Location:
HealthCare Partners of the North Country, LLC.
120 Washington St., Suite 230
Watertown, NY 13601

ACO Primary Contact:
Brian Marcolini
315-755-2020 ext. 31

For general questions or additional information about Accountable Care Organizations, please visit or call 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227). TTY users should call 1-877-486-2048.

Organizational Information:

ACO participants:

  • Complete Family Care & Laser Center
  • Dr. Howard T. Meny, MD PC
  • Dr. Edward Lewis Reason, D.O.
  • Family Medicine of Carthage, PC
  • North Country Family Health Center
  • Lowville Medical Associates, LLP
  • Watertown Internists P.C.
  • Carthage Area Hospital, Inc.
  • Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center
  • Clifton Fine Health Care Corporation
  • Town of Massena DBA Massena Memorial Hospital
  • River Hospital, Inc.
  • Samaritan Medical Center

*No participants are involved in a joint venture between ACO professionals and hospitals.
*No, our ACO does not use the SNF 3-Day Rule Waiver.

ACO Governing Body:

  • Collins Kellogg, MD: Voting Member, Chairman, Watertown Internists P.C., ACO Participant
  • Ben Moore: Voting Member, Treasurer, CEO of River Hospital, Inc., ACO Participant
  • Jason White, MD: Voting Member, Asst. Treasurer, Watertown Internists P.C., ACO Participant
  • David Rechlin, MD: Voting Member, Secretary, Pulmonary Associates
  • Steve Lyndaker, MD: Voting Member, Medical Director, Lowville Medical Associates, LLP., ACO Participant
  • Michael Seidman, MD: Voting Member, Compliance Officer, Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center, ACO Participant
  • Robert Wolleben, Voting Member, CEO Massena Memorial Hospital, ACO Participant
  • Amanda Rydberg, PA: Voting Member, River Hospital Inc., ACO Participant
  • Rich Duvall: Voting Member, CEO of Carthage Area Hospital, INC., ACO Participant
  • Jack Rush, MD: Voting Member, Samaritan Medical Center, ACO Participant
  • Thomas Carman: Voting Member, CEO of Samaritan Medical Center, ACO Participant
  • Robert Seamon: Voting Member, CEO of Clifton-Fine Hospital, ACO Participant
  • Howard Meny, MD: Voting Member, Howard T. Meny, MD PC, ACO Participant
  • Mario Victoria, MD: Voting Member, CMO of Samaritan Medical Center, ACO Participant
  • David Welch, MD: Voting Member, Clifton-Fine Hospital, ACO Participant
  • Nate Howell: Voting Member, CEO of Claxton-Hepburn Medical Center, ACO Participant
  • Michael Gordon, MD: Voting Member, Carthage Area Hospital, INC. , ACO Participant
  • Michael Woznicki, MD: Voting Member, Children’s Home of Jefferson County
  • Jeffrey Perrine, NP: Voting Member, Watertown Internists P.C., ACO Participant
  • Erin Cooney, LCSW-R, Voting Member, North Country Family Health Center
  • John Slattery, Board member, Voting Member, Medicare Beneficiary Representative

Key ACO Clinical & Administrative Leadership:

  • ACO Executive: Brian Marcolini
  • Medical Director: Steve Lyndaker, MD
  • Compliance Official: Heidi Baker, BT, CHC, CHPC

Associated Committees and Committee Leadership:

  • HIT Committee: Jack Rush, MD – Committee Chairman
  • Medical Management Committee: Steve Lyndaker, MD – Committee Chairman
  • Compliance Committee: Michael Seidman, MD – Committee Chairman
  • Finance Committee: Ben Moore, Committee Chairman

Types of ACO Participants (or cominations of participants) That Formed the ACO:

  • ACO professionals in a group practice arrangement; network of individual practices of ACO professionals; hospitals employing ACO professionals

Shared Savings and Losses:

  • Performance Year 1: Not in operations
  • Performance Year 2014: Not in operations
  • Performance Year 2015: $0

How are Shared Savings Distributed?

  • Proportion Invested in Infrastructure: $0
  • Proportion Invested in Redesigned Care Processes/Resources: $0
  • Proportion of Distribution to ACO Participants: $0

public reporting